Free Sheet Music | Oh, Susanna for Piano

April 26, 2009

“Oh! Susanna” was written by Stephen Foster (1826ā€“1864). It was first published in 1848. It is considered to be one of the Top 100 Western songs of all-time.

Free Sheet Music for Easy Piano

Oh, Susanna for Easy Piano Solo

 

oh_susanna_piano

Lyrics
I came from Alabama
With my banjo on my knee,
I’m goin’ to Louisiana
My true love for to see;
It rained all night the day I left,
The weather it was dry;
The sun so hot I froze to death;
Susanna, don’t you cry.

O, Susanna,
O, don’t you cry for me,
I’ve come from Alabama
With my banjo on my knee.
O, Susanna,
O, don’t you cry for me,
‘Cause I’m goin’ to Louisiana,
My true love for to see.

I had a dream the other night
When ev’rything was still;
I thought I saw Susanna
A-comin’ down the hill;
The buckwheat cake was in her mouth,
The tear was in her eye;
Says I, I’m comin’ from the south,
Susanna, don’t you cry.

O, Susanna,
O, don’t you cry for me,
I’ve come from Alabama
With my banjo on my knee.
O, Susanna,
O, don’t you cry for me,
‘Cause I’m goin’ to Louisiana,
My true love for to see.

I soon will be in New Orleans,
And then I’ll look around,
And when I find Susanna
I’ll fall upon the ground.
And if I do not find her,
Then I will surely die,
And when I’m dead and buried,
Susanna, don’t you cry.

O, Susanna,
O, don’t you cry for me,
I’ve come from Alabama
With my banjo on my knee.
O, Susanna,
O, don’t you cry for me,
‘Cause I’m goin’ to Louisiana,
My true love for to see.

__________________________________________________________________

More “The Piano Student” Free Sheet Music Posts

Level 1/Easy Piano Solos
Level 2/Easy Piano Solos
Level 3/ Intermediate Piano Solos
Level 4/ Intermediate Piano Solos
Level 5/ Intermediate Piano Solos

Leave a Reply

