Free Sheet Music | Sippin’ Cider Through a Straw

June 16, 2009

Sipping Cider Through a Straw was first published in 1894, though is a folk song of uncertain origin. It has been part of the collection of favorite songs at American summer camps for kids for numerous years.

Free Sheet Music for Easy Piano

Sippin’ Cider Through a Straw for Easy Piano Solo


sippin-cider-piano

Lyrics
The prettiest girl
(The prettiest girl)
I ever saw
(I ever saw)
Was sippin’ ci-
(Was sippin’ ci-)
Der through a straw,
(Der through a straw,)
The prettiest girl I ever saw
Was sippin’ cider through a straw.

I told that gal
(I told that gal)
I didn’t see how
(I didn’t see how)
She sipped that ci-
(She sipped that ci-)
Der through a straw,
(Der through a straw,)
I told that gal I didn’t see how
She sipped that cider through a straw.

Then cheek to cheek
(Then cheek to cheek)
And jaw to jaw
(And jaw to jaw)
We sipped that ci-
(We sipped that ci-)
Der through a straw,
(Der through a straw,)
Then cheek to cheek and jaw to jaw
We sipped that cider through a straw.

And now and then
(And now and then)
That straw would slip
(That straw would slip)
And I’d sip some ci-
(And I’d sip some ci-)
Der from her lip,
(Der from her lip,)
And now and then that straw would slip
And I’d sip some cider from her lip.

And now I’ve got
(And now I’ve got)
A mother-in-law
(A mother-in-law)
From sippin’ ci-
(From sippin’ ci-)
Der through a straw,
(Der through a straw,)
And now I’ve got a mother-in-law
From sippin’ cider through a straw.

The moral of
(The moral of)
This little tale
(This little tale)
Is to sip your soda
(Is to sip your soda)
Through a pail,
(Through a pail,)
The moral of this little tale
Is to sip your soda through a pail!

_____________________________________________________________________

More “The Piano Student” Free Sheet Music Posts

Level 1/Easy Piano Solos
Level 2/Easy Piano Solos
Level 3/ Intermediate Piano Solos
Level 4/ Intermediate Piano Solos
Level 5/ Intermediate Piano Solos

Leave a Reply

