Go Down Moses (Bible Song) | Free Sheet Music for Easy Piano

April 10, 2013

Looking for a great Bible songs to teach your kids? This arrangement is easy to play, and a provides a wonderful chance to share a Bible story – specifically the story from Exodus 7:26 where God instructs Moses to demand the release of the Israelites from their bondage in Egypt.

“And the Lord spoke unto Moses, go unto Pharaoh, and say unto him, thus saith the Lord, Let my people go, that they may serve me.”

Free Sheet Music

Download Go Down Moses for Easy Piano Solo

 

go-down-moses-piano

Lyrics
When Israel was in Egypts land,
Let My people go!
Oppressed so hard they could not stand,
Let My people go! Go down, Moses,
Way down in Egypt’s land;
Tell old Pharaoh
To let My people go! No more shall they in bondage toil,
Let My people go!
Let them come out with Egypts spoil,
Let My people go! Go down, Moses,
Way down in Egypt’s land;
Tell old Pharaoh
To let My people go! Oh, let us all from bondage flee,
Let My people go!
And let us all in Christ be free,
Let My people go! Go down, Moses,
Way down in Egypt’s land;
Tell old Pharaoh
To let My people go! You need not always weep and mourn,
Let My people go!
And wear these slav’ry chains forlorn,
Let My people go! Go down, Moses,
Way down in Egypt’s land;
Tell old Pharaoh
To let My people go! Your foes shall not before you stand,
Let My people go!
And you’ll possess fair Canaan’s land,
Let My people go! Go down, Moses,
Way down in Egypt’s land;
Tell old Pharaoh
To let My people go!

___________________________________________________

Browse other “The Piano Student” free sheet music posts:

Free Sheet Music for Folks Who Dig Opera
Level 2/Easy Piano Solos
Level 3/ Intermediate Piano Solos
Free Sheet Music | Fur Elise for Piano
Free Sheet Music | Canon in D for Piano

Leave a Reply

