I Saw Three Ships | Free Intermediate Piano Sheet Music

October 13, 2015

I Saw Three Ships” is a popular English Christmas carol.

The lyrics speak of ships sailing into Bethlehem. The nearest body of water, however, is the Dead Sea which is approximately 20 miles from Bethlehem. It is believed that the three ships were the three kings that visited the Baby Jesus.

Free Sheet Music

I Saw Three Ships | Free Piano Sheet Music on NoelNoelNoel.com

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 10.33.01 AM

Lyrics

I saw three ships come sailing in
On Christmas Day, on Christmas Day;
I saw three ships come sailing in
On Christmas Day in the morning.
Pray, wither sailed those ships all three,
On Christmas Day, on Christmas Day;
Pray, wither sailed those ships all three,
On Christmas Day in the morning.
O they sailed into Bethlehem,
On Christmas Day, on Christmas Day;
O they sailed into Bethlehem,
On Christmas Day in the morning.
