piano sheet music

Shoo Fly | Beginner Piano Sheet Music

You can find a really fun and easy piano sheet music arrangement of the popular song ‘Shoo Fly’ on MakingMusicFun.net. This arrangement is perfect for students who are just starting to learn the piano. You can easily download the sheet music in PDF format, so you can start playing and enjoying the song in no time!

Shoo Fly | Beginner Piano Sheet Music

About ‘Shoo Fly’

“Shoo Fly, Don’t Bother Me” is a really old song that has an interesting story. It was written back in the 1860s and became popular during the Spanish-American War in 1898. Soldiers used to sing it because they had a problem with flies and mosquitoes carrying diseases like yellow fever.

The song helped them keep the bugs away and stay healthy. They would sing it together to create a sense of unity and have some fun during a difficult time. It was like their own little bug-repellent anthem!

Nowadays, it is mostly sung by kids. It’s a catchy tune that children enjoy singing. You might have even learned it at school or summer camp. It’s a fun way to ward off imaginary bugs and have a good time with your friends, the next time you sing “Shoo Fly, Don’t Bother Me,” remember its history and how it was used by soldiers long ago. It’s a cool song that connects us to the past and shows how music can bring people together, even in the face of pesky bugs!

Lyrics of ‘Shoo Fly’

Shoo fly don’t bother me,
Shoo fly don’t bother me,
Shoo fly don’t bother me,
For I belong to somebody.

I feel, I feel,
I feel like a morning star,
I feel, I feel,
I feel like a morning star.

Shoo fly don’t bother me,
Shoo fly don’t bother me,
Shoo fly don’t bother me,
For I belong to somebody.

I feel, I feel,
I feel like a morning star,
I feel, I feel,
I feel like a morning star.

Shoo fly don’t bother me,
Shoo fly don’t bother me,
Shoo fly don’t bother me,
For I belong to somebody.