music flash cards

Music Flash Cards for Kids | Treble and Bass Clef

Flash cards are a great way to introduce young pianists to their note names. The following links will take you to two pages where you can instantly print a collection of nicely designed flash cards. Since our desktop printers don’t print double-sided, an answer key is provided at the end if you need help marking the backs of the cards with the answers.

Download Music Flash Cards for Kids | Treble and Bass Clef

Music Theory Flash Cards | Treble Clef

music-flash-cards-tc

Music Theory Flash Cards | Bass Clef

music-flash-cards-bc

_________________________________________________________________

Browse More Piano Sheet Music and Music Theory posts:

Flash Frog™ | Free Printable Music Flashcards for Beginners
Pirate Quest | Basic Music Terms Game (Free, Printable)
Music for Little Mozarts | iPad App Review
Carnegie Hall Park (Matchbox Parking) | Music Theory Board Game
Free Beginner Piano Sheet Music/Level 1
Free Beginner Piano Sheet Music/Level 2

9 thoughts on “Music Flash Cards for Kids | Treble and Bass Clef

  1. I used your website last evening to print flash cards for my adult nephew-in-law who is taking piano lessons.
    What a wonderful gift you have given with the creation of this web site.
    May you be blessed for this gift.
    Lorna

  2. Thank you so very much. I have looked all over for these cards and no book or music store in my area ..Naples Florida …had them in stock and didn’t know when they would get them.

    So I deeply appreciate your generous sharing of this help. I am an adult beginning piano player and am having great trouble retaining this information…..my brain
    is too old I guess.

    Thank you again…..”pearlybear”

    1. Hi Rona,
      Glad to help. As a piano teacher I see children struggle with learning note names and rhythms all the time. Just keep trying, and keep your goals limited. Decide to memorize 5 notes this week. If your doing well, continue to focus on them, and add five more next week. You’ll be great!
      Andy

  3. These are wonderful flash cards. My granddaughter is learning to play the piano and these cards are just what she needs and were so easy to print, cut and laminate. Thank you, thank you, thank you so much!!!!

  4. Thanks for making these available. I printed the bass cards on my Mac but the treble clef cards were formatted differently and it says it only can be read by Windows XP/Vista/7. If you could reformat it I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks again for posting them. They are great!!!

    1. Hi Lori,

      Sorry to hear you were having problems printing. I have a Mac too. They were both created on a Mac, and I am able to get the Treble Clef Cards to work on my end. Perhaps you can restart your computer, or ask a friend to print them for you. I wish I could help more. – Andy

  5. You are so great and so kind share with us those wonderful flash cards! I felt so sad when my son scolded by his teacher because of he unable to read out the note.These flash card very helpful to me.

    Thanks a lot to you!

Leave a comment